Hearing Schedule Kentish Draft Local Provisions Schedule Hearing of representations

Delegates: Claire Hynes (Chair) and Di Cowen

Venues: Tasmanian Planning Commission, Hearing Room, Level 3, 144 Macquarie Street, Hobart

Kentish Council Chambers, 69 High Street, Sheffield

Written submissions prior to the hearing are not required unless specifically directed. All written submissions are to be provided to the Commission by the date specified in the directions schedule. The Commission will publish these on its website as soon as possible following receipt.

Day 1 - Thursday 29 February 2024, 10.00am, Tasmanian Planning Commission, Hearing Room

Representation	Issue
Hydro Tasmania (58)	State Agencies
TasRail (59)	
State Growth (62)	
TasWater (64)	
TasNetworks (63)	
State Emergency Services (61)	
Department of Natural Resources and	
Environment (60)	
Tasmanian Heritage Council (57)	

Day 2 - Tuesday 16 April 2024, 10.00am to 1.00pm, Kentish Council Chambers

Representation	Issue
Conservation Landholders Tasmania Trust (27)	Landscape Conservation Zone
Dr John Wilson (15)	
Gary Clark (17)	
Glen and Cathy Bakes (19)	
David and Melinda Phoenix (14)	
John and Gail Dennett (22)	
David and Virginia McHarg (13)	
Kyle Tune and Paul Spillane (28)	

Philip Milner	
Ctuart and Varon Philip (FO)	
Stuart and Karen Philip (50)	
Rose and David Waller (45)	
Nose and David Waller (45)	

Day 2 - Tuesday 16 April 2024, 2.00pm to 4.00pm, Kentish Council Chambers

Representation	Issue
Rees Campbell and others (43)	Landscape Conservation Zone (Middlesex)
Anna Povey and James Hattam for Tasmanian Land Conservancy (4)	(Wildulesex)
Anna Povey and James Hattam for Tasmanian Land Conservancy (4)	Environmental Management Zone (Middlesex)

Day 3 - Wednesday 17 April 2024, 10.00am to 1.00pm, Kentish Council Chambers

Representation	Issue
Veris for A J Richards (55)	Low Density Residential Zone (Railton)
Veris for M and R Benkhorn (53)	General Residential (Railton)
Veris for Robert Sushames (54)	Rural Living Zone (Railton and Acacia Hills)
Jana Rockliff, Veris for Sushames (35)	(Kaliton and Acacia Filis)
Veris for Darren and Sandra Templar (56)	
Veris for Norma Gerke and Phil Gerke (52)	
Norma Gerke (37)	
Adrian and Leanne Taylor (1)	
Brian Shone (11)	Rural Zone (Railton)

Day 3 - Wednesday 17 April 2024, 2.00pm to 4.00pm, Kentish Council Chambers

Representation	Issue
Paul Stevenson and Simone Collins (39)	Rural Living Zone (Acacia Hills, Spreyton and Wilmot)
Paul Stevenson and Simone Collins (40)	(Acada rinis, Spreyton and winner)
Micheala Redpath (33)	
Leigh and Joanne Freeman (29)	

Peter Brodel (41)	
Jackson Keep and Remi Brockhurst (23)	
Jiri Lev (26)	

Day 4 -Thursday 18 April 2024, 10.00am to 1.00pm, Kentish Council Chambers

Representation	Issue
Annie Willock for group of residents from Lorinna (5)	Rural Living Zone Rural Zone (Lorinna)
Billie-Jean Bakes (9)	(Lorinia)
Jason Scott and Lavender Lily (24)	
Newton and Anna Maddick (36)	
Anthony Holman (Submission)	
Susan Wills and Andrew Polotnianka (submission)	
Van Diemen Consulting, Dr Richard Barnes for	Rural Zone
Alwyn Riley (51)	(Nook, West Kentish Claude Road)
Page Seager for Hackett CP Nominees (38)	
Simon and Eileen Worssam (48)	
Steven and Sandra Brattstorm (49)	

Day 4 - Thursday 18 April 2024, 2.00 to 4.00pm, Kentish Council Chambers

Representation	Issue	
Bob Simmons (10)	Agriculture Zone	
Richard Smart and Trina Hole (44)		
Elizabeth Dale (16)	Housing	
Geoff and Rani Page (18)		
Shane Kager (46)	Residential	
Ben Ruttle (7)	General	
Sheffield Steam and Heritage Centre (47)	Mixed Use Zone	
John Treloar (12)		
Jason Saunders (25)	Vegetation mapping	
W C Brooke (65)	Rural Zone	

Day 5 - Friday 19 April 2024, 10.00am to 1.00pm, Kentish Council Chambers

Representation	Issue
Lynette Jones (30)	Electricity Transmission Infrastructure
Mark and Kerne Smithies (31)	Protection Code overlay
Greg Bennet (21)	Zoning
Mark Purgar (32)	Priority Vegetation Area Overlay
Michelle Maxfield (34)	
TasNetworks, Anita Bourn	Response to Electricity Transmission Infrastructure Protection Code overlay issues
Anthony Murphy (6)	Flood Prone Area Overlay mapping
EA Johnson (8)	
Chris Irvine, State Emergency Services	
Anna Deakins (3)	General
Allen Ralph (2)	
Glynis and Derek Curtis (20)	

Reserve Day - Tuesday 23 April 2024, 10,00am to 1.00pm, Tasmanian Planning Commission

TBC	